Jayanagar RTO

The Transport Department of Karnataka state implements various provisions of Motor Vehicles Act and Rules as well as the collection of tax. Enforcing the rules of Motor Vehicles Act, Road Safety, the collection of Motor Vehicles tax, Control of pollutions such as noise and air forms the chief responsibility of the Transport Department of Karnataka state. RTO Jayanagar falls under the Karnataka State Transport Department.

RTO Jayanagar | SharpDrives

Jayanagar Regional Transport Office (RTO) works under the provisions of section 213(1) of the Motor Vehicles Act, 1988. The RTO code of Jayanagar RTO is RTO-KA-05. The transport commissioner supervises this office. The officer is responsible for ensuring the correct application of several road safety measures as well as an active road transport facility. Jayanagar RTO incorporates a couple of services for your convenience. Read further to know more.

Services Available at RTO Jayanagar Office:

  • Temporary registration of the vehicle
  • Re-registration of the vehicle
  • Grant permits for passenger vehicles
  • Grant permits for goods vehicles
  • Enforcement of Road safety measures
  • Collection of road taxes
  • Collection of road taxes
  • Collection of IMV fees
  • Registration certificate transfer
  • Issuance of driving license
  • Issuance of learner’s driving license
  • Renewal of driving license
  • Fitness certificates issuance
  • Renewal of fitness certificate
  • Issuance of conductor license
  • Renewal of conductor license
  • Permanent registration of the vehicle
  • Vehicular pollution control measure

Jayanagar RTO Office Contact Details:

RTO- Bangalore South (Jayanagar), Karnataka
RTO Office Code : KA-05
Address : Jayanagar Shopping Complex, 4TH Block, Jayanagar, Bangalore, Karnataka.
Pincode : 560011
Contacts : 080 – 26630989
Email ID : [email protected]
Working Hours : 10AM–5:30PM

Nearby RTO Office to Jayanagar:

  • Koramangala –6.5 km
  • Electronic City –7.3 km
  • Rajajinagar – 10.3 km
  • Rajarajeshwari Nagar – 10.5 km
  • Yeshwanthpur – 13.1 km
  • Indiranagar –14.9 km
  • KR Puram – 21.3 km
  • Yelahanka – 29.3 km