KR Puram RTO

The Transport Department of Karnataka state implements various provisions of Motor Vehicles Act and Rules as well as the collection of tax. Enforcing the rules of Motor Vehicles Act, Road Safety, the collection of Motor Vehicles tax, Control of pollutions such as noise and air forms the chief responsibility of the Transport Department of Karnataka state. RTO KR Puram falls under the Karnataka State Transport Department.

RTO KR Puram | SharpDrives

KR Puram Regional Transport Office (RTO) works under the provisions of section 213(1) of the Motor Vehicles Act, 1988. The RTO code of KR Puram RTO is RTO-KA-53. The transport commissioner supervises this office. The officer is responsible for ensuring the correct application of several road safety measures as well as an active road transport facility. KR Puram RTO incorporates a couple of services for your convenience. Read further to know more.

Services Available at KR Puram RTO Office:

  • Issuance of driving license
  • Issuance of learner’s driving license
  • Renewal of driving license
  • Fitness certificates issuance
  • Renewal of fitness certificate
  • Issuance of conductor license
  • Renewal of conductor license
  • Permanent registration of the vehicle
  • Vehicular pollution control measure
  • Temporary registration of the vehicle
  • Re-registration of the vehicle
  • Grant permits for passenger vehicles
  • Grant permits for goods vehicles
  • Enforcement of Road safety measures
  • Collection of road taxes
  • Collection of road taxes
  • Collection of IMV fees
  • Registration certificate transfer

RTO KR Puram Office Contact Details:

RTO- K.R. Puram, Bangalore district, Karnataka
RTO Office Code : KA-53
Address : No.345/4, Old Madras Road, Krishnarajapuram, Bangalore, Karnataka.
Pincode : 560016
Contacts : 080 – 25617959
Email ID :
Working Hours : 10AM–5:30PM

Nearby RTO Office to KR Puram:

  • Indiranagar –8.1 km
  • Koramangala –17.2 km
  • Jayanagar –20.3 km
  • Electronic City – 24.1 km
  • Yeshwanthpur – 24.4 km
  • Rajarajeshwari Nagar – 27.8 km
  • Rajajinagar – 28.1 km
  • Yelahanka – 33.2 km